How to Cancel a Regular and Scheduled Uber Ride

Uber provides easy online booking and canceling of the taxis direct through the app. You can book a taxi as your requirement and also schedule a ride for the future.

Canceling an Uber trip is simple and easy here is everything about canceling and its procedure.

How to Cancel a Ride

You can cancel your Uber journey before and after matching with a driver.

Before matching with a Driver:

If you’re canceling your Uber ride before matching with a driver, then no canceling fees will be charged to you.

1.    Open ‘Uber’ app on your device.

2.    Tap on ‘Finding your ride’ white bar at the bottom of the screen.

3.    Tap ‘Cancel.’

4.    Tap on ‘Yes, Cancel’ to confirm canceling.

Your request for the ride is canceled immediately, and no canceling fee will be charged to you.

After matching with a Driver:

After accepting the request, you can still cancel your ride, but now there will be the chances of canceling fine. Thus, if you’re canceling the trip then to avoid the canceling charges make sure to cancel it as soon as possible, within 2 or 5 minutes (time limit depends on your location) after matching with the driver. The quicker you cancel the ride, the less likely you’ll get charged with the canceling fee.

1.    Open ‘Uber’ app on your device.

2.    Now, touch on the ‘Driver’s information’ bar. Driver’s information is displaying at the bottom of the screen.

3.    Tap on ‘Cancel Trip’ button. Cancel Trip button is just below to the driver’s details.

4.    Tap on ‘Yes, Cancel’ to confirm canceling.

Immediately your ride will be canceled. If you’d canceled within 2-5 minutes (time limit depends on your location), then no canceling fee will be charged to you.

If your Uber driver is late over 5 minutes, then you can also cancel the ride, and no canceling fee will be charged.

How to cancel a Scheduled Ride

Canceling a scheduled ride is also very simple. If you’ve scheduled a trip for future on Uber and wanted to cancel it then you can cancel it as well and no canceling fee will be charged.

1.    Open ‘Uber’ app on your device.

2.    Open ‘Main menu’ by tapping on three horizontal lines icon at the top-left corner of the screen.

3.    Go to ‘Your Trips.’

4.    Go to ‘Upcoming’ tab on your trips screen.

5.     Tap on ‘Cancel Trip’ button of the trip you want to cancel. If there are numerous trip scheduled then scroll down and find the trip you want to cancel.

6.    Tap ‘Cancel Trip’ again on the confirming window to confirm canceling your scheduled trip. Your scheduled ride will be canceled successfully without any canceling fees.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *